Dorset Tennis
news post featured image

2024 LTA Tennis Award Winners Announced

Our LTA Tennis Awards winners have been announced………..

Volunteer of the Year
Ann Lunn

Club of the Year
St Leonards & St Ives Tennis Club

Park Venue of the Year
Branksome Park Tennis

Development Coach of the Year
Liana Hodgson

Performance Coach of the Year
Phil Loose

School of the Year
Spetisbury Primary School

Official of the Year
Kieran Staniford

Competition of the Year
100th Bournemouth Open 2023

Lifetime Achievement Award
Clive Richardson

President’s Award
Normal Shelley

Tennis for All Award
Chris Biddle

Rising Star Award
Thomas Windsor

Connecting Communities Award
Annie Smith

Congratulations to the deserving winners who now go through to the Regional Awards. Best of luck to everyone.

More nominations than ever before were received, each of outstanding quality.  Thank you to all those who submitted a nomination and a special appreciation to all those who were nominated for your outstanding contributions, dedication and hard work for tennis in Dorset.